Databases


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated April 24, 2020

Below are “databases” that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log into most of these databases. Academic Search Premier – Full-text and peer-reviewed academic journals and magazines on all major areas of academic research. Auto Repair Source  provides the most


Statistics

Last Updated May 15, 2015

Manitoba Bureau of Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of Manitoba. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. Statistics Canada – The


Law & Government

Last Updated April 19, 2016

Websites Legal Government Government of Canada Province of Manitoba – Province du Manitoba   Legal Resources at Our Library Divorce – Family Law Law Property Law    


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated September 3, 2017

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. Home Improvements Reference Center – A definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc. This


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated May 19, 2015

 Websites Health Resources at Our Library Medicine, popular Alternative medicine Health    


Genealogy

Last Updated May 27, 2016

Manitoba Genealogical Society – MGS has some unique information on people who have lived in Manitoba (cemetery indexes, obituaries, BMDs – births, marriages, deaths, etc.) but we also can assist researchers with ancestors and descendants in other Canadian provinces and other countries – primarily United States, Great Britain, and Ireland. Canadian Genealogy Centre – A gateway to


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated September 3, 2017

Manitoba Start – provides information and guides you to take advantage of Manitoba’s immigrant employment and settlement services by determining which services meet your personal needs upon arrival and as you look for a job or advance your career.  


Business & Careers

Last Updated May 19, 2015

Business Websites Job Search and Career Information  


Book Recommendations

Last Updated May 14, 2015

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. NoveList Plus – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated December 20, 2018

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. AutoMate – provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and